Greenhouse Canada

News People
CPMA elects new Board of Directors

March 28, 2022  By Canadian Produce Marketing Association

The Canadian Produce Marketing Association (CPMA) has elected a news Board of Directors for 2022-2023.

Elections results were announced last week during the 2022 CPMA Annual General Meeting.

With representation from across the supply chain, the following directors were elected to the CPMA Board of Directors:

Brian Faulkner BCfresh Grower/Packer/Shipper
George Pitsikoulis Canadawide Fruit Wholesalers Inc. Wholesaler
Mario Masellis Catania Worldwide Wholesaler
Andrea Vandergrift Costco Wholesale Canada Retail
Robert Johnson Country Grocer Regional Retail
Guy Milette Courchesne Larose Ltée. Wholesaler
Dan Martin EarthFresh Grower/Packer/Shipper
Dave Pullar Federated Co-operatives Limited Wholesaler
Steve Bamford Fresh Advancements Wholesaler
Jozef Hubburmin Fresh Direct Produce Ltd. Wholesaler
Jerry Dzikowski Giant Tiger Stores Ltd. Regional Retail
John Corsaro The Giumarra Companies Grower/Packer/Shipper
Sabrina Pokomandy Highline Mushrooms Grower/Packer/Shipper
Daniel Terrault Hydroserre Inc. (Mirabel) Grower/Packer/Shipper
David Dube Krown Produce Wholesaler
Oleen Smethurst Loblaw Companies Ltd. Retail
Mimmo Franzone Longo Brothers Fruit Markets Inc. Regional Retail


Steve Boulianne Metro Inc. Retail
Rick Burt Mid Isle Farms Inc. Grower/Packer/Shipper
Dan Branson Mucci Farms Grower/Packer/Shipper
Stephan Schmekel North American Produce Buyers Limited Wholesaler
Joe Sbrocchi Ontario Greenhouse Vegetable Growers Affiliated Services
Steve Roosdahl The Oppenheimer Group Grower/Packer/Shipper
Michael Catalano POM Wonderful LLC Grower/Packer/Shipper
Yan Branco Sobeys National Procurement Retail
Colin Chapdelaine Star Group/ BC Hot House Foods Wholesaler
Brian Slagel Sunkist Growers, Inc. Grower/Packer/Shipper
Tom Bak Sysco Food Service
Kimberly Roberts Walmart Canada Retail
Aaron Bregg Westcoast Produce Wholesalers Wholesaler


CPMA would like to thank Crystal Cottrill, Fausto Lopes, Keith Kuhl, and Michèle McMillan for their volunteer hours and contributions to the Board of Directors over their years of service.


Print this page


Stories continue below