Greta Chiu

Greta Chiu

E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Thursday, 02 May 2019
Canadian greenhouse vegetable growers are undergoing strict sanitation protocols as a new tomato and pepper virus continues to emerge in different parts of the world, including North America.
Wednesday, 01 May 2019
Health Canada has officially announced the cancellation of several neonicotinoid pesticides. Greenhouse ornamentals and greenhouse vegetable transplants are affected.
Tuesday, 30 April 2019
Greenhouse Canada magazine’s annual Grower Day has expanded into a two-day event. Running from June 18 to 19 in St. Catharines, Ont., the event is joined by sister publications Grow Opportunity, Canadian Security and Canadian Packaging.
Monday, 06 May 2019
There’s something different about the glass at Freeman Herbs – it’s pink.
Tuesday, 02 April 2019
Deb’s Greenhouse has been taking in water – and lots of it.
Tuesday, 26 March 2019
True to this year’s theme, it was a real family affair at Canada Blooms. Families and attendees of all ages could be seen hovering over Ontario-grown ornamentals, mingling among landscape displays and giving vegetable gardening tools a serious look.
Tuesday, 23 April 2019
Speaker: Dr. Janna Beckerman, Purdue University
Monday, 15 April 2019
With so many other tasks requiring attention, modern greenhouses are beginning to integrate automated systems for crop moisture assessment.
Tuesday, 09 April 2019
The longer someone interacts with plant material, the more likely they are to spend money, says Dr. Bridget Behe, professor of horticulture at Michigan State University. But she’s not talking hours or minutes – they’re mere seconds.
Monday, 11 March 2019
Nominations for Greenhouse Canada magazine’s annual awards are open once again – and this time, there's a new addition.
Page 1 of 4

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
View Digital Magazine Renew

Most Popular

Latest Events

Tomato Brown Rugose Fruit Virus Info Session
Thu May 23, 2019 @ 2:00pm - 03:30pm
GreenTech
Tue Jun 11, 2019
Grower Day
Tue Jun 18, 2019
Cultivate '19
Sat Jul 13, 2019

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.