Greta Chiu

Greta Chiu

E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Monday, 12 November 2018
The 2018 Green Industry Show & Conference (GISC) is just a few days away.
Friday, 12 October 2018
It’s no secret that horticulture faces labour challenges, but what’s being done in the sector to address them?
Tuesday, 09 October 2018
If attendees thought the bar was set high from last year’s CGC, this year’s Canadian Greenhouse Conference topped it.
Tuesday, 04 September 2018
With dark, short days in winter months, growing in Canada isn’t easy – even in controlled environments like greenhouses. To keep providing markets with high-quality produce, supplemental lighting is top of mind for many greenhouse vegetable producers.
Wednesday, 19 September 2018
In a controlled environment, supplemental lights are often used to increase crop growth. But could they also be used for other purposes?
Monday, 24 September 2018
Walking into the Orangeline Farms greenhouse, you’ll notice a myriad of purple and green foliage at the ends of some rows. But they’re not any one of the 20 different bell pepper varieties that the greenhouse operation grows.
Monday, 30 July 2018
With greenhouse vegetables, there are many different varieties available. Each one is selected for higher yields, larger fruit, disease resistance, flavour and more, but how well do those attributes hold up in the greenhouse?
Friday, 20 July 2018
Palladium fungicide was recently approved for a minor use label expansion in Canada. But what does that mean?
Friday, 22 June 2018
Whether it’s an insatiable appetite for knowledge or a drive to innovate, their nominators’ comments – as well as their own – reveal exactly why these winners earned a top spot. Thank you to Paul Boers and Prins Greenhouses for their generous support of the awards this year.
Tuesday, 17 July 2018
Photographs can be beautiful, but nothing quite beats the rush of seeing new varieties in real life.
Page 1 of 2

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
View Digital Magazine Renew

Most Popular

Latest Events

Poinsettia Open House
Tue Nov 20, 2018 @10:00am - 02:30pm
Farm Energy Workshop
Sat Nov 24, 2018
HortEast
Tue Nov 27, 2018
Great Lakes Expo 2018
Tue Dec 04, 2018 @ 8:00am - 05:00pm
Congress
Wed Jan 09, 2019

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.